Opening Thoughts on SVP

When this project was first introduced to me I didn’t understand just how significant it was. I’m told that this is the first time an undergraduate group has been involved in creating a university strategic visioning plan, so I feel very honored to be a part of it. A lot of faculty have asked me about the project, and there is a lot of buzz on campus about our input in creating the strategic plan.
So far I have facilitated three groups of students. My main job was to keep the conversation going and to make sure that everyone answered the two main project questions. It was harder than I originally expected, but after my first facilitation it became much easier. My biggest challenge is to not give my own input and opinions while still moving the conversation along, but I definitely think this class is helping me improve that.
I’m excited to be a part of the project and to see the great things that stem from it.

-Eden Kahle

Leave a Reply

