Sitting on the other side of the desk

I was facilitated today. Until now, I thought it would be easy but it was actually quite difficult. When asked the questions, I began to reflect on all of the things I’ve learned about IUP through facilitating. I gained a new appreciation for my school and Indiana. Prior to this project, I went through my daily routine without thinking about all of the wonderful opportunities I am given daily. I’ve never been on to have a lot of collegiate spirit, but this project has shown me how blessed I am. However, it was hard to share my opinion in the facilitation because I kept thinking about all of the things everyone I’ve facilitated has said. I definitely gained a new appreciation for the people who take the time to share their opinions and help IUP with this prestigious project.

-Eden Kahle

Leave a Reply

